Read Customer Reviews | The Door Company | Eastern Ontario


Ottawa: (613) 821-2130  |  Trenton: (613) 392-4074
East GTA: 1 (877) 277-9877







Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 43 Reviews

5 stars
 
28
4 stars
 
13
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (43 customer reviews)
4.6 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Quality Service

Reviewed by (Kemptville, ON) | January 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I had an issue with and large overhead they sent a tech out to fix it and within and hour we were back up an running perfectly. When I have issues with my overhead doors ( 8 of them) I make one call and it is fixed in a timely manner and there is no call backs for that issue. Great Service!


Product Installed:


 
New Garage doors

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | January 08, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


Great experience


Product Installed:


 
purchase of 5 garage doors, various sizes

Reviewed by (Winchester, ON) | January 06, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


We have dealt with this company for over 31 years have never had any problems with installation or service until this past year, office staff is completely stupid and clueless, if I was running this office I would give some of them there walking papers. As for the salesman they are fair and great to deal with. Those who install the doors are great too, especially with this extremely cold weather.


Product Installed:


 
Updated my garage

Reviewed by (Greely, ON) | January 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I needed to upgrade my GDO and get my tracks modified to have the door open almost straight up. I was impressed with the team from the estimation process to the installation. I will definitely call back when time comes to do my second door. It is good knowing that true professionals are still available and willing to do the smaller jobs. Being a non handy person I sure appreciate this. Thank you to the team.


Product Installed:


 
Fast efficient service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Always appreciate the quick response.


 
Service and quality all the way

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


C. Fisher was responsive, pleasant, resourceful, and organized in her work with us, ensuring we received the special door required in a timely manner: a very good resource for your company! :-)


 
excellent price, excellent installer.

Reviewed by (ontario, ON) | January 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I was really impressed with the installer and the company's ability to work with me.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent product and service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ) | January 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Extremely happy with appointment set up and delivery


Product Installed:


 
canteen roll up doors

Reviewed by | January 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I have dealt with The Door Company a few times and nothing but excellence


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (OTTAWA, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 3 stars out of 5


I'M PLEASED WITH THE LOOK OF THE DOOR THERE ARE TIMES THAT THE DOOR DOES NOT RESPOND TO THE REMOTE AND HAVE TO ACTIVATE SOMETIMES AT LEAST 3 TIMES WHEN LOWERING THE DOOR, IT IS ALSO NOT AS QUIET AS IT WAS AT THE BEGINNING.


Product Installed:


 
Shop Doors

Reviewed by (Cobden, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


We are happy with the quality and work done on the three shop doors installed. We did have a few issues with the invoicing, but the staff were friendly and we worked it out. Overall we are happy.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


There are still company out there that still do Excellent Customer Support, The Door Company is one of them. We had a fantastic experience from purchase to installation, thank you so much.


Product Installed:


 
Satisfied

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


The door and the installation were as expected from a professional company. I recommend them.


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (OTTAWA, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Very professional staff from the estimate to the installation.
Installer took time to explain and left everything tidy.
Very satisfied


Product Installed:


 
VERY GOOD SERVICE

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service from start to finish. My rep was a pleasure to deal with!


 
You can rest Assured that The Door Company consistently execute on the promises they make

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Operating a business where the doors of our buildings can influence our ability to produce I must say that it was the right choice to partner with Jim from The Door Company as it has significantly improved the outcome of our business when we have door problems.

Our group has been working with The Door Company for two years or so now and they have proven to us over and over again that they meet and exceed the promises they make.

Thank you "Team The Door Company"
(...)


 
purchase

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Thank you for the good service I have received. Your estimator was quick and efficient. Same with replies to my questions. Installation was done fine.....although installers could be a little friendlier.


Product Installed:


 
Installations

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


Very professional installers and workmanship is of great quality. Also very timely installations


 
Replacement of Garage Door

Reviewed by (Carleton Place, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Our garage door had been severely damaged as it was 25 yrs old and the manufacturer was no longer in business we had to order a new door. The Door Company sent a representative to our home to ensure they had the correct measurements and as our door was not a standard size it took 3 weeks to arrive. The Door Company showed up the day after it arrived and had it installed within 2 hours. Great work!


Product Installed:


 
Excellent customer service

Reviewed by (Embrun, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


You answered my call (no answering machine). You were able to come quickly to assess my issue and repairs were also timely and prompt. I love to shop in my area (buy local).


Product Installed:


 
Customer Satisfaction

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


The door company is a very quality product, and the employees with whom I dealt were very accommodating and professional. I did not purchase the door directly but it was included by the builder in the purchase of my home. I did deal directly for some modifications and the company were punctual, competitive and the installation was very professional. Thank you. Bill.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent price and quality

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


This company has an excellent website that allows you to build the garage door you want. They are quick getting back to you on a price. Other companies I contacted in Ottawa did not offer the same quality anywhere near this price. Very pleased with the product.


Product Installed:


 
Great Experience

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish it was a good experience. Quite happy with product and service.


 
Thanks

Reviewed by (Russell, ON) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Friendly, professional personnel responded quickly to assess a problem with my garage door, estimate cost of repairs and follow through to make the necessary adjustments, replacement, and repairs. Booked appointments were made and kept in a timely kept manor.
Service staff followed through to make several adjustments to resolve unanticipated challenges at not cost beyond original estimate. I would use this company again.


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by (ottawa, ON) | January 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The various options were clear on the website and in the quotes, and the subsequent measurement/install were professional and friendly. A pleasure to do business with!


Product Installed:


 
Very disappointing experience at best.

Reviewed by (Gatineau, QC) | January 02, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


Although my first impression was positive, I experienced several delays in the overall process of having two garage doors installed. After having received the incorrect material on two occasions, The Door Company finally completed the install after a challanging four months. During this time, I ended up losing an additional three days work as a result of the poor coordination on their part. In the end, obtaining an itemized invoice proved nearly impossible.


 
Great installer

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 19, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


David Nordic was the installer for my garage door and he did an awesome job!!
He worked late into the night to complete it on a very cold December evening.
Well done David!!


 
Great experience

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | November 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


this was a good experience. Despite that i ordered this service through Home Depot it was the Door Company who scheduled and stayed in contact throughout the process. The installation was done quick and efficiently and answered all of our questions accordingly and professionally. I recommend this company to everyone. Excellent job guys!


 
Great value and service!

Reviewed by (Kanata, ON) | October 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Overall we were very happy with the service from The Door Company. They came out to help us quickly and the technician who helped install the new spring and opener was excellent – he showed up on time, completed the work, was very courteous to deal with, took the time to teach me how to program the remotes. Would highly recommend The Door Company to others - great experience!


 
Excellent, Fast Professional Service

Reviewed by (Kanata, ON) | June 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with the prompt professional repair service of my garage doors. Thank you.


1 | 2 | Next page >




Follow us on

FacebookGoogle +TwitterPinterest